Nationally recognised training

​​Nationally recognised training is defined as:

Any program of training leading to vocational qualifications and credentials that are recognised across Australia.

These include:

  • industry training package qualifications and units of competency as listed on
  • courses that have been accredited by a VET Regulator.

Only RTOs are able to offer vocational education and training (VET) courses to students and the qualifications range from Certificate I to Graduate Diploma level.  All RTOs must meet regulatory standards set out in the Standards for​ Registered Training Organisations (RTOs) 2015​​

All RTOs, recognised qualifications, units of competency and accredited courses can be found on the Australian directory for VET at​



Last modified: 10/08/2020 11:38 AM

 Content Editor

Quick Links​​​​​

My Skills website

Standards for RTOs 2015 ​​​​